Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (35) - TV Shows (24) - Books (2)

The Holiday review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 28 August 2011 10:27 (A review of The Holiday)

It's a great film, traditional romance, only the girls go on vacation in different countries, finding love there in the most unlikely places.

I've seen it a few times, it never really gets old. I like Kat Winslet's character better than Diaz's, as she's more beleviable and loveable.

Parts of this movie were filmed in the area that I live (the snowy field outside of Iris' cottage) I never actually saw any of the actors while they were filming, but they blocked off the whole church yard and park, that I usually walked through on my way home from work, so I had to go the really long way round, taking me an hour out of my way. :D


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Secrets of Comfort House review

Posted : 5 years, 12 months ago on 23 August 2011 06:55 (A review of The Secrets of Comfort House)

A multiple murder investigation in a small hunting town focuses on one suspect, Wendy Sinclair, who operates a battered women's shelter, where each of the victims' wives have sought shelter. Only it's a lot more complicated than that, as the husbands of the wives who have been battered, start showing up dead, but there's something deeper behind it all.

A very interesting story, full of twists.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Daughter's Conviction review

Posted : 5 years, 12 months ago on 23 August 2011 05:13 (A review of A Daughter's Conviction)

Routine who-done-it film, where a young lady comes home just in time to have her mother arrested for shooting her 4th husband.

Naturally, the daughter feels that everyone else is a suspect. Each time she meets someone, she envisions that person pressing the trigger.

The film becomes obvious because the one person she doesn't envision, turns out to be the killer. You can guess this after a while, but it's very cleverly done, making it a very enjoyable film, leaving you in suspense at each turn of event.

Great film, def recommend to people who enjoy crime/thrillers.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Snow White: A Tale of Terror review

Posted : 6 years ago on 21 August 2011 12:48 (A review of Snow White: A Tale of Terror)

Much scarier than singing dwarfs


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Blair Witch Project review

Posted : 6 years ago on 21 August 2011 11:59 (A review of The Blair Witch Project)

The movie isn't that scary, but it gives you the chills the first time around.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

My Fake Fiance review

Posted : 6 years ago on 21 August 2011 11:53 (A review of My Fake Fiance)

Jennifer (Melissa Joan Hart) finds herself in dire straits when a moving van filled with all of her possessions is stolen. Then she propositions Vince (Joseph Lawrence), an acquaintance with a large gambling debt. Despite their mutual dislike for one another, Jennifer and Vince plan to marry and split the gifts they receive so that Jennifer can furnish her house and Vince can pay off his debt.

I love this film, it's so funny, because everyone thinks they're great together, but they're just trying to stay together to keep up appearances. I think they work well together from the start, and it only starts getting funnier after their families meet and they argue in front of the reverend.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Duty Dating review

Posted : 6 years ago on 21 August 2011 11:33 (A review of Duty Dating)

Clarice, the perfectionist stylist of Dwellings magazine, decides after many romantic dates never got her further then a second date to follow her editor's advice and try the unconventional method of a female love Dr. which includes 'duty dating' with three men simultaneously until she finds a fiancé. After a difficult start the method gets her best catch, ambitious and hunky lawyer Graham, to propose to her, but then good old-fashioned doubts kick in, also concerning her best male friend, photographer Sheridan.

Pretty funny film from the start. The control freak main character, Clarice is the funniest.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Extremities review

Posted : 6 years ago on 21 August 2011 11:27 (A review of Extremities)

A pretty scary thriller . . . at first glance, but its too short, making you feel disappointed once its all over.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Baby Boy review

Posted : 6 years ago on 21 August 2011 11:24 (A review of Baby Boy)

This is the story of Jody, an unemployed young black man, who's been living with his mother for several years, even though he's got two children of his own, with two seperate women.

Jody is having conflicts with his mother's new boyfriend, an ex-con. His lady Yvette, baby mama Peanut and trying to find a job to support his children.

It's a decent film. If you want to watch something believeable with a good background behind all the characters, its def worth watching.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Guy Thing review

Posted : 6 years ago on 18 August 2011 12:20 (A review of A Guy Thing)

Hilarious movie, definetly worth watching if you're in the mood for comedy, along with a little bit of sweet romance and crazy ex-boyfriends.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block