Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (35) - TV Shows (24) - Books (2)

My Baby's Daddy review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 12 August 2011 01:31 (A review of My Baby's Daddy)

Very funny movie, especially the new fathers responses for having to feed and change their babies. G's cousin no-good is very funny when he robs the baby store, demanding the organic food.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

You, Me and Dupree review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 11 August 2011 10:08 (A review of You, Me and Dupree)

Finally got to watch it and it was hilarious! Dupree is really annoying at the beginning, you can tell that he's going to cause some troubles for this couple, but in the end he brings the couple together and gets his life back on track. Great movie, would have been even better if it were longer :D
I loved the tension between Carl and his father in law, and Seth Rogen's character was very funny, especially from his comic take on marriage that the husband does everything his wife says and obeys her rules.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

K-9 review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 11 August 2011 12:16 (A review of K-9)

Very funny film from start to finish. The scene after the bar fight when Dooley is scolding Jerry Lee for helping him out was just hilarious.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Stepfather review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 7 August 2011 11:02 (A review of The Stepfather)

I think the 2009 remake is definitely better, but Terry O'Quinn is much scarier as the serial killer.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Stepfather review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 7 August 2011 09:23 (A review of The Stepfather)

Awesome movie, never seen the original version of it, but Dylan Walsh played the part very well. The ending was completely unexpected. I'm glad it wasn't a typical serial killer movie, where they always kill the guy in the end though. It makes it stand out from the others.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Running Scared review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 7 August 2011 03:25 (A review of Running Scared)

Just finished watching it, and it was awesome! From start to finish its loaded with action with lots of twists and turns in the plot, keeping you glued to the edge of your seat in suspense. Just when you think its all over and everyones gonna go home happy, it adds even more action and suspense.

Def recommend to a friend, I can't wait to watch it again!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Jungle 2 Jungle review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 6 August 2011 03:12 (A review of Jungle 2 Jungle)

Michael Cromwell, a New-Yorker, suddenly learns that he has a 13-year old son that's been raised in the jungle. He brings the boy to New York, and that's where the fun starts...

Just watched it and it's very funny. Tim Allen was perfect for the role, and he's always very funny in the paternal role, especially to a son he only just met.

I thought this movie had a lot of humour! Especially when Mimi-Siku cooks the fish from the 'house pond', which happen to be Richard's pride and joy.

Def worth watching!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Inside Man 2 review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 6 August 2011 02:04 (A review of Inside Man 2)

Simple, Hollywood is quickly running out of ideas so they need to churn out sequels to every money maker they have. Few of these films are actually worth revisiting. This one included.

Instead of trying to rehash the events that made the first film so great, they go the direct sequel route. Boring and predictable.

It's not exactly exciting. It may not be a rehash, but that doesn't make it any less unnecessary. The cleverness of the first film has washed away, and we're left with a bad cop drama for the first half, and bland thriller the last half. It's all got a been-there-done-that feel to it.

Not worth watching at all.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Catch Me If You Can review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 5 August 2011 10:22 (A review of Catch Me If You Can)

Just finished watching it and I loved every moment of it. Leonardo DiCaprio plays the part so well and Tom Hanks was a perfect match to try and catch him. The best parts were when Frank pretended to be a teacher at his school, tricked Carl into think he was Secret Services and when he decided to become a doctor, but couldn't tolerate the blood.
Loved it all! Would def recommend to a friend


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Savannah review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 5 August 2011 09:31 (A review of Savannah)

Set in the southern city of Savannah, Georgia, the series revolves around three female friends: naive rich girl Reese, noble Lane and scheming bad girl Peyton. Lane McKenzie had left Savannah after graduating from college to become a successful journalist in New York City; she returns for the wedding of her childhood best friend, Reese Burton, who is marrying Travis Peterson. Finding out that her apartment in New York has been robbed, Lane tries to collect on an inheritance — only to find out that Travis has stolen every last penny of it. Reese finds out that Travis has been having an affair with a girl he calls "Bunny" and is devastated; the other woman is secretly Peyton, daughter of the Burton family maid and Reese's so-called friend — in fact Peyton envies Reese's wealth and is keen to marry for money.

Travis is soon found dead, and the first season revolves around the whodunit murder mystery and subsequent court case.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block